

The SAIT Assessment Committee is a sub-committee of the Education Committee. The Education Committee reports directly to the SAIT board of directors. Every year SAIT recruits an Assessment Working Group (AWG) which reports to the Assessment Committee. The AWG is directly responsible for the development of the SAIT EISA exam.

A summary of the committee members can be seen below.

Education Committee	
1. Osman Mollagee – Chair	Tax Partner – Ernst & Young Advisory Services (Pty) Ltd
2. Keith Engel	SAIT Chief Executive Officer
3. Ferdie Schneider	Chief Executive Officer – STA Consult
4. Botlhale Joel	Director: Africa Tax & Legal – Deloitte & Touche
5. Lindy Steyn	Director: Tax – BDO Tax Services (Pty) Ltd
6. Thabo Legwaila	Chief Executive Officer – Office of the Tax Ombud
7. Graeme Saggers	Tax Director – Nolands Tax
8. Michael Hewson	Director – Graphene Economics
9. Annelien Feldtmann - Non- Voting Member	Professional Development Specialist
10. Tracy Johnson - Non-Voting Member	Head of Taxation: Department of Finance – University of Cape Town



Assessment Committee	
1. Annelien Feldtmann	Chair Professional Development Specialist
2. Tracy Johnson	Head of Taxation: Department of Finance –University of Cape Town
3. Donè Howell	Director - BDO Tax Services (Pty) Ltd
4. Muneer Hassim	Senior Lecturer: Taxation Accountancy CA(SA) – University of Johannesburg
5. Keith Engel	SAIT Chief Executive Officer
6. Wilna de Bruyn	SAIT Head of Education

Assessment Working Group 2024	
1. Tracy Johnson	Head of Taxation: Department of Finance – University of Cape Town
2. Graeme Saggers	Tax Director – Nolands and Lecturer – University of Cape Town
3. Tanya Hill	Senior Lecturer – University of Pretoria
4. Juanita Venter	Lecturer – University of Pretoria
5. Leonard Willemse	Associate Director: SA Indirect Tax – AJM Tax



6. Liza Coetzee	Senior Lecturer – University of Pretoria
7. Shannise Mbhele	Country Tax Manager – IBM South Africa (Pty) Ltd
8. Noxolo Lebyane	Tax and Treasury Financial Manager – Blue Label Distribution
9. Herman Viviers	Associate Professor – North-West University
10. Leanie Groenewald	Senior Lecturer – North-West University
11. Magda Turner	Head of Tax: Senior Lecturer – Institute of Accounting Science
12. Riaan Wessels	Senior Lecturer: Accountancy – University of Johannesburg
13. Sarina Mostert	Senior Lecture: Taxation – University of Johannesburg
14. Edward Horne	Senior Lecturer: Deputy HOD Department of Accounting – Rhodes University
15. Leeanne Juul	Tax and Business Consultant - OMNE